Free Book: The Renovation by Terri Kraus

If you hurry over to David C. Cook eBooks, you can download The Renovation by Terri Kraus for free! I read this book a few months ago and just didn’t get around to posting a review. That was around the same time that I posted this review and read The House that Love Built by Beth Wiseman. You would think I was on a home renovation kick, but it was just coincidence.

The-Renovation
This was a good read, especially if you are interested in older homes and/or restoration. This book is ultimately about forgiveness, and each chapter begins with a quote or proverb that shares a few words of wisdom on the topic. I found several of them very interesting and a couple enlightening. This book made me rethink whether or not I had forgiven someone for hurting me. The author was able to craft a story that touched on a deep subject while keeping the romance light and the characters real.

What have you got to lose? It’s a free eBook. Try it and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

